Home | Books | When the Heather Blooms

When the Heather Blooms

By Gwen Kirkwood

In this heart-warming conclusion to Gwen Kirkwood’s Secrets in the Heather trilogy, Victoria and her family reconnect with their past and look to their future.

Since Mark’s death, during the war, Victoria Pringle has lost touch with her brother’s fiancée. So it comes as a shock when she discovers she has a nephew — Peter. He has inherited his ancestors’ love of the land, but must fight fierce opposition to follow his dream.

Libby and Billy Lennox are now happily married and farming at Darlonachie. They’re intent on resolving the family feud with the Crainbys, in the hope that Billy’s half-sister can finally find the security and love she so desperately seeks.

This charming and evocative tale will delight all who have read the previous books in this series, Gwen Kirkwood’s many fans, and anyone who enjoys classic family sagas and romance. Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Jean Stubbs and Tessa Barclay.

Praise for When the Heather Blooms:

‘Tender wrap-up of the Heather trilogy … featuring an unflinching portrayal of both the joys and sorrows encountered in that world and way of life’ – Booklist

Buying Options For When the Heather Blooms

amazon Buy from Amazon
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.