Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Darkest Before the Dawn

Darkest Before the Dawn

By Gwen Kirkwood

They both want love. Can they find each other?

Billy Caraford has lost his best friend in a car accident and is badly injured himself, yet he is still determined to be a farmer. He summons his courage to go to university, but privately he regards himself as a cripple, convinced no woman could love him.

Kimberley moves to Scotland with her aunt when her father dies, but is nervous about changing schools, until Billy helps her to find new friends. Both Kim and her aunt become involved in the affairs of the Caraford family and, as Kim grows into a lovely young woman, she must find the strength to fight for the life and the love she craves…

Darkest Before the Dawn is a moving romance, perfect for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Jane Austen.

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.