Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Unseemly End (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 6)
UNSEEMLY END book cover

Unseemly End (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 6)

By Roderic Jeffries

THE SUN MIGHT SHINE BRIGHTLY IN MALLORCA, BUT THE CRIMES ARE VERY DARK INDEED.

Brandy, Mallorca, and solving murders. Three of Inspector Alvarez’s favourite things.

Dolly Lund, the widow of a scrap metal merchant, is one of the wealthiest women on Mallorca. But she certainly isn’t one of the most popular. No one really wants to go to her flauntingly vulgar parties — but those invited always go, if only to ensure their share of her lavish hospitality.

Dolly dies after overindulging at one of her own extravaganzas. Her impecunious young lover inherits virtually everything, and that is the end of that.

Or it would be, if Inspector Alvarez hadn’t discovered that Dolly didn’t die of natural causes.

Perfect for fans of Roy Lewis, Brian Battison, J.M. Gregson, Agatha Christie, or Faith Martin.

Buying Options For Unseemly End (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 6)

amazon Buy from Amazon
 
 
also by Roderic Jeffries
THE CID ROOM CRIME THRILLERS VOL 2 BOX SET COVER

The C.I.D. Room Crime Thrillers (Books 8–14)

Roderic Jeffries
THE C.I.D. ROOM CRIME THRILLERS BOX SET COVER

The C.I.D. Room Crime Thrillers (Books 1–7)

Roderic Jeffries
ALMOST MURDER book cover

Almost Murder (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 10)

Roderic Jeffries
LAYERS OF DECEIT book cover

Layers of Deceit (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 9)

Roderic Jeffries
THREE AND ONE MAKE FIVE book cover

Three and One Make Five (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 8)

Roderic Jeffries
DEADLY PETARD book cover

Deadly Petard (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 7)

Roderic Jeffries
JUST DESERTS book cover

Just Deserts (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 5)

Roderic Jeffries
MURDER BEGETS MURDER book cover

Murder Begets Murder (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 4)

Roderic Jeffries
TROUBLED DEATHS book cover

Troubled Deaths (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 3)

Roderic Jeffries
TWO-FACED DEATH book cover

Two-Faced Death (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 2)

Roderic Jeffries
MISTAKENLY IN MALLORCA book cover

Mistakenly in Mallorca (Inspector Alvarez Murder Mysteries Book 1)

Roderic Jeffries

Betrayed by Death

Roderic Jeffries

A Man Condemned

Roderic Jeffries

Ransom Town

Roderic Jeffries

Six Days to Death

Roderic Jeffries

Field of Fire

Roderic Jeffries

Call Back to Crime

Roderic Jeffries

Despite the Evidence

Roderic Jeffries

The Amazing Mr Blackshirt

Roderic Jeffries

Blackshirt Sets the Pace

Roderic Jeffries

Double for Blackshirt

Roderic Jeffries

Blackshirt Meets the Lady

Roderic Jeffries

Paging Blackshirt

Roderic Jeffries

Salute to Blackshirt

Roderic Jeffries

Blackshirt Wins the Trick

Roderic Jeffries

Murder Begets Murder

Roderic Jeffries

Troubled Deaths

Roderic Jeffries

Concerning Blackshirt

Roderic Jeffries

Almost Murder

Roderic Jeffries

Three and One Make Five

Roderic Jeffries

Just Desserts

Roderic Jeffries

Layers of Deceit

Roderic Jeffries

Unseemly End

Roderic Jeffries

Mistakenly in Mallorca

Roderic Jeffries

Deadly Petard

Roderic Jeffries

Two-Faced Death

Roderic Jeffries

The Colour of Violence

Roderic Jeffries

Prisoner at the Bar

Roderic Jeffries

Presumption of Guilt

Roderic Jeffries

The Murder Line

Roderic Jeffries

The Burden of Proof

Roderic Jeffries

Murder Is Suspected

Roderic Jeffries

Murder Among Thieves

Roderic Jeffries

Hostage to Death

Roderic Jeffries

Guilt Without Proof

Roderic Jeffries

Circle of Danger

Roderic Jeffries

A Sense of Loyalty

Roderic Jeffries

An Ideal Crime

Roderic Jeffries

A Recipe For Murder

Roderic Jeffries

The Benefits of Death

Roderic Jeffries

C.I.D Room

Roderic Jeffries

Dead Against The Lawyers

Roderic Jeffries

A Traitor’s Crime

Roderic Jeffries

Evidence of the Accused

Roderic Jeffries

Exhibit No. 13

Roderic Jeffries

Death in the Coverts

Roderic Jeffries

A Deadly Marriage

Roderic Jeffries
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.