Home | Books | John Rawlings Investigates: Part Four

John Rawlings Investigates: Part Four

By Deryn Lake

Our hero, the apothecary-detective John Rawlings, faces four new mysteries in this latest box set in the classic Georgian crime series from Deryn Lake

Based on real historic events and institutions such as the notorious and secretive Hellfire Club, Deryn Lake’s accomplished series continues in these four gripping mysteries.

From a brutal murder in an inn to a vision about an evil woman at a wedding, a mystery over an inheritance of diamonds, and a dead body found in a river in the middle of civil unrest in the American colonies.

The Rawlings novels are richly atmospheric and compelling Georgian mysteries woven around the real characters of John Fielding, the phenomenal sightless magistrate known as the ‘Blind Beak’, whose Runners formed London’s early police force; and John Rawlings, the Apothecary reputed to have invented soda water.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.