Home | Books | The Novels of D E Stevenson Omnibus

The Novels of D E Stevenson Omnibus

By D E Stevenson

Three enchanting romantic novels, as stirring and sublime as their Scottish mountain settings.

This box set brings together three of D. E. Stevenson’s most popular standalone novels: Still Glides the Stream, The Blue Sapphire and The House on the Cliff. Each book tells the story of their heroines with poignancy and grace, while the loves they experience are as fierce and unforgiving as the bleak Scottish highlands they inhabit.

Perfect for fans of the Brontë sisters, see why D. E. Stevenson has amassed her own cult following with this collection.

D. E. Stevenson was born in Edinburgh, the daughter, granddaughter and great-granddaughter of civil engineers who designed many Scottish lighthouses. Her father was a first cousin of Robert Louis Stevenson. She was educated privately and travelled widely in France and Italy with her parents. She married a major in the Highland Light Infantry and moved with the regiment from place to place gaining valuable experience of life and people.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.