Home | Books | Fallen Angel

Fallen Angel

By Anthea Cohen

Criminal vigilante, Nurse Agnes Carmichael is back.

Often overlooked by others as awkward and insignificant but little do they know that she is more dangerous than a black widow spider.

Released from the psychiatric ward where she had been having treatment after her suicide attempt, Carmichael takes a post as night nurse in an old people’s home, run by a sinister and seedy couple.

Why did her predecessor leave so suddenly? And what is happening to the residents themselves?

Fallen Angel is the fourth episode in the career of Nurse Carmichael. Anthea Cohen combines an exciting intrigue with an unsentimental look at the seamy side of nursing.

Anthea Cohen trained as a nurse at Leicester Royal Infirmary. For over twenty-five years she worked, on and off, in hospitals and as a private nurse. She wrote on medicine and hospital life, was a columnist for Nursing Mirror and contributed regularly to World Medicine. She published innumerable short stories, and also remains a popular author of books for the teenage market in the United States. Fallen Angel is her fourth crime novel. Its predecessors are: Angel Without MercyAngel of Vengeance and Angel of Death.

Get your copy

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.