Home | Books | Spiralling Down
Spiralling Down cover

Spiralling Down

By Alan Savage

Spiralling Down is the third novel in Alan Savage’s RAF series, continuing the saga of the Bayley family.

Max Bayley is among Germany’s leading fighter pilots – even though he abhors much of the Nazi philosophy. In the spring of 1941, Max and his wing are transferred from the Channel coast to Eastern Europe, where they find themselves taking part in Operation Barbarossa. For the Germans, this is a summer of continuous success and triumph in the air.

Meanwhile, his English half-brother John, a successful Spitfire pilot in the RAF, is shot down over France and has to make the long journey home as an Evader. On his return he is transferred to fly the new, top-secret Mosquito, the fastest aircraft in existence.

Are the two brothers destined to remain on opposite sides, or will their family bonds reunite them at last?

Written with great attention to detail, Spiralling Down will please not only those who enjoy family sagas, but also readers with an interest in aviation and World War II.

Buying Options For Spiralling Down

amazon Buy from Amazon
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.