Home | Books | Marnie Walker Investigates: An Omnibus

Marnie Walker Investigates: An Omnibus

By Leo McNeir

Three fast-paced murder-mysteries with plenty of twists and turns to keep you gripped from the first story till the last.

Getaway With Murder introduces us to Marnie Walker who splits her time between her canal boat floating along the waterways of London and her new farmhouse in an idyllic Northamptonshire village. But her peaceful life is shattered with a murder in the village which has an inexplicable link to a similar crime 350 years ago…

Death in Little Venice continues Marnie’s story as she finds herself in the crosshairs of a ruthless murderer’s sights. With the first victims being wealthy politicians in Parliament, it’s a high-stakes game and as bodies start piling up, she must fight to solve the crime and save her skin.

Kiss and Tell completes the trilogy with a man knocking at her door, hounded by the media who have accused him of depraved crimes. Despite this, Marnie believes he is innocent and takes on his case – but the press are not an easy enemy to face, nor is the violent mugger who stalks the streets of London, apparently on the hunt for Marnie…

Leo McNeir is a linguist and lexicographer. As director of The European Language Initiative he compiled and edited twelve dictionaries in fifteen languages, including English, since the first one was published by Cassell in 1993.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.