Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Beach Combing

Beach Combing

By Emma Lee-Potter

Impoverished art history student Lara Rawlinson thinks she has the perfect summer all mapped out.

She is spending the holidays in Cornwall, working for the dazzling film star Jago Dunlop. As Jago swans around film-sets and throws lavish parties, Lara is left entertaining his young son Alfie.

Then one day, sunbathing on the beach, Lara is distracted by a brilliant surfer showing off in the waves.

Inspired, she decides to take a surfing lesson and catches the eye of instructors Ed and Ollie. 

But which surfer will capture her heart – smooth-talking Ollie or kind-hearted Ed? 



And why are the pair at loggerheads one minute and the best of friends the next?


Lara is about to find out. 

‘Beach Combing’ is a sparkling romantic novella that mixes sun, surfing and an entrancing Cornish seaside setting to create a summer read that is sweet, funny and heart-warming.

It is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jane Green and Jilly Cooper – and for anyone who has ever admired a surf instructor from their deckchair.

“A well crafted, atmospheric, fun read with all the zing of a walk along the beach.” Jan Ellis, author of An Unexpected Affair

Emma Lee-Potter is a novelist and journalist. She has written three novels, Hard Copy, Moving On and Taking Sides, and is the author of House With No Name, a blog about life, books, teenagers and France.

Her books have been widely praised.

‘A pacy expose‚Ķ tightly written, with snappy dialogue.’ Daily Mail

‘Fast and furious.’ Daily Mirror

‘Couldn’t put it down.’ Best

‘If you enjoy pace, dialogue and a glimpse of life behind the headlines, you’ll love this.’ Belfast Telegraph

‘An authentic witty insight into life behind the headlines.’ Books Magazine


Available on Amazon and . 

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.