Menu
 
 
Home | Books | The Secret of Karabakh

The Secret of Karabakh

By Fidan Bagirova

Alana Fulton, the beloved only child of wealthy American parents, is bookish and passionate about the past. In the final stages of a PhD in archaeology at the University of Cambridge, Alana’s future is bright and assured. Then comes the anonymous note: You are not who you think you are. Suddenly, everything in her life – including her sense of self – is under assault.

As Alana flees unknown pursuers and mounting danger, all that is familiar crumbles away. In time, it becomes clear to Alana why she’s being pursued; and she must ask herself where her loyalties and her future lie.

The Secret of Karabakh is a fascinating, compelling blend of all-action narrative and political history. Perfect for fans of The Goldfinch, The Beekeeper of Aleppo, and The Kite Runner.

Buying Options For The Secret of Karabakh

amazon Buy from Amazon waterstones Buy from Waterstones
 
 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.