Menu
 
 
Home | Books | The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph
THE SCANDALOUS NANCY RANDOLPH COVER

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph

By Kate Braithwaite

A spellbinding historical retelling of forbidden love, secrets and murder.

Victim? Temptress? Murderer?

America, 1792. Eighteen-year-old Nancy Randolph, along with her sister and brother-in-law, Richard, are guests at the Glentivar Plantation.

During the night screams are heard coming from Nancy’s room.

By the time dawn breaks over the plantation, the Randolph’s world is changed forever.

Enslaved workers claim to have seen the body of a newborn white baby hidden outside. But no one inside the house knows a thing . . . and no body is found.

Rumors quickly spread of an illegitimate affair between Nancy and Richard.

The dead baby belonged to them. They had murdered it.

The Randolphs are a wealthy and influential family. Richard and Nancy are put on trial in a case that divides not only the Randolph family, but the nation.

The repercussions of that night ripple down the years.

Told by Nancy and her enslaved woman, Phebe, this is Nancy’s own story of what really happened that fateful night at Glentivar.

In this compelling historical mystery Kate Braithwaite brings Nancy Randolph’s extraordinary story to vivid and memorable life.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Kate Foster, Caroline Lea, Emilia Hart, Kristin Hannah, Philippa Gregory, Stephanie Dray and Stacey Halls.

Buying Options For The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph

amazon Buy from Amazon waterstones Buy from Waterstones
 
 
also by Kate Braithwaite
THE PLOT COVER

The Plot

Kate Braithwaite
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.