Home | Books | The Radclyffe Hall Collection: Volume 1

The Radclyffe Hall Collection: Volume 1

By Radclyffe Hall

This comprehensive boxset collects four of Radclyffe Hall’s acclaimed novels into one classic collection.

The Well of Lonelieness
Once denounced as immoral and ordered to be burnt, The Well of Lonelieness is a classic that sparked one of the most famous obscenity trials in history. Today, it is regarded as the classic novel of lesbian love and has sold millions of copies throughout the world.

A Saturday Life
Sidonia Shore’s life continually hovers between tragedy and comedy in this sharp, hilarious tale of a girl working out her place in the world. The freshness of Radclyffe Hall’s psychological insight and imaginative power is second to none.

Miss Ogilvy Finds Herself
A startlingly unique book of classic short stories, Miss Ogilvy Finds Herself is a compelling and readable post-war collection full of unique characters musing on themes of feminism and the effects of war.

The Forge
In this classic novel, Radclyffe Hall seems to be struggling towards the outing of lesbian love that she later achieves so successfully in her groundbreaking novel, The Well of Loneliness. Although appearing on the surface to be a social comedy of the kind that was popular in the late 1920s, read in the context of her later work it emerges as a love affair between two women.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.