Home | Books | The Peterloo Inheritance

The Peterloo Inheritance

By Margaret Blake

When hard times strike, family loyalties will be tested…

Josiah and Sarah Ayesthorpe have been married for over twenty years. Their son Adam has been ordered from the family home by his father, their daughter Maureen is involved in a secret relationship with a man her parents could never approve of.

It is the time come to be known as the hungry forties; the town is crippled by strikes, hunger and destitution are rife, but so is courage.

Courage in the form of Jane Marsden who wants more from life than her situation promises and courage too in the form of Richard Jones a foreigner to Manchester come to make his way and knowing that the only way he is going to succeed is by hard manual work.

The Peterloo Inheritance is the moving sequel to The Peterloo Weaver.

Margaret Blake has a love of history, which drew her to writing historical romances. Her first novel, A Sprig of Broom, was published in 1979. She is married and has one son and three grandchildren. For more information visit

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.