Menu
 
 
Home | Books | The Noose Tightens (A Sergeant Martin Nicols Mystery)

The Noose Tightens (A Sergeant Martin Nicols Mystery)

By Alistair Kinnon

In a dusty barn the body of a young boy is found hanging. 

Murdered.

It is the most sickening case Sergeant Martin Nicols has ever witnessed. 

And also the most baffling. 

From a broken home, the boy may have been a victim of abuse. But by whom? And for what ends? 

No one is speaking. And no one wants to help. 

As he digs deep into the case, Nichols uncovers a seedy underworld of twisted desires and cruel punishments. A world that comes dangerously close to home: to his own police department: and to his own past.

As he gets closer and close to solving the case, the noose tightens. 

But who’s neck will be encircled by the rope? 

‘The Noose Tightens’ is a brilliant psychological crime drama that will keep the reader guessing until the very last page. 

In Sergeant Martin Nicols it introduces a memorable new character, a detective who must learn from his own troubled past to understand the mind of a killer – and hunt him down before his next victim is slain. 
It is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James, and Patricia Cornwell. 

“A fantastic read. I was hooked from the first page.” – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade-Off.

“Nicols is up there with Rebus – a classic detective.” – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.


Available on Amazon and

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.