Home | Books | The Frozen Blood Series: Detective Vollan Thrillers 1-3

The Frozen Blood Series: Detective Vollan Thrillers 1-3

By Sten Ostberg

When you live in isolation, the unknown can be terrifying. And in Sten Osberg’s Frozen Bloodtrilogy, terror strikes very close to home.

The first tale in this collection is Blood Ran Cold. Karl and Marte Vollan live in an isolated farmhouse in rural Norway. In the depths of winter, Karl tries to drive heavily pregnant Marte to hospital, but they are attacked by a hooded figure. He takes them back to their home, locks the doors and cuts the phone lines. And then, Karl realises that he knows this man.

Because Karl is a former policeman, and this man is a killer.

In the second story, Chill the Bones, Karl Vollan is at work when he sees something horrifying on the livestream from his infant daughter’s bedroom. He watches, powerless, as a masked intruder kidnaps his baby daughter, Nadina. 

Before the Vollans can call the police, the kidnapper makes contact. And so begins a descent into a nightmare of threats and violence, as the kidnapper seeks his revenge … but for what? 

In the final story, Dead Below Zero, murder becomes a family affair as Karl and Marte receive a frantic phone call from Marte’s sister. When they reach her home they are faced with a murder scene. But where is the body?

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.