Menu
 
 
Home | Books | The Donor

The Donor

By Scott Grifin

‘Only one thing is certain. The very fact that you’re reading this, that what I’m typing right now is darting back and forth before your eyes, means I’m dead. 
Murdered. And you’re implicated.’

With that simple, terrifying sentence, Ted Ritchie starts the story he hopes will save his life. 



Locked away in an isolated backwoods cabin, Ted is being hunted by a band of ruthless killers – and he wants to get his version of events published before they track him down. 

Days earlier, someone hijacked his home computer. With relations already strained between Ted his wife Abi, his stepdaughter Zoe and his young son Jake, when their home is violated the tension explodes.

But who hijacked his computer – and his life – and why?

Is somebody watching him from outside the cabin?

And can he write fast enough to finish the story before they kill him? 

‘The Donor’ is a breathlessly tense high-tech thriller in the tradition of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben – but with a modern twist. Involving everyday technology being used to victimise innocent people, it will have you looking over your shoulder as soon as you download it.

It brings the suspense story crashing into the Kindle age. 

‘Take my advice – don’t start reading “The Donor. Don’t start, that is, unless you have time to finish it. Scott Griffin’s thriller grabs you by the throat from the first sentence and holds you to the last word. Taut, tight, tense, it’s a switchback ride to hell. You’ll love every minute of it. – Colin Dunne, best-selling author of ‘Black Ice’.

‘Modern, slick, and very, very scary, this is a classic thriller’ – Matt Lynn, best-selling author of the ‘Death Force’ series. 

Scott Griffin is the best-selling author of ‘The Benefactor’. 

 

  and 

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.