Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Second Skin
SECOND SKIN COVER

Second Skin

By Sue Bentley

If you love Fourth Wing and From Blood and Ash, then discover this enthralling fantasy novel.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Yarros, Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

TWO MOONS, TWO HEARTS, TWO SOULS . . .

Eighteen-year-old Lady Aledra Jewel-Wing is Drakkoni — a race of shape-shifting dragons who brutally conquered the Esran lands. They are fiercely protective of their pure bloodlines.

Aledra’s father is the powerful Lord Commander Artor Jewel-Wing. She was told her mother is dead, but really she was banished for being part-Esran.

Aledra is raised on a remote farmstead, keeping her away from the prying eyes of the Drakkoni court. She is mentored to control her secondskin, which is where her dragon form hides.

Your firstskin is what you allow the world to see and your secondskin is the true expression of your soul.

When war breaks out between the Drakkoni and the Esrans, Aledra is imprisoned and learns the truth about her mother.

She escapes from prison and meets Jubal, an Esran whose family were slaughtered by Drakkoni warriors.

Aledra conceals her heritage and against all odds they fall in love.

Will their love turn to ashes if he finds out who she really is?

‘Sue Bentley’s dark, sensual, magical story will catch you in the gut, move your heart and set your imagination on fire.’ Radio Times

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An epic fantasy which draws in the reader through its strong characterization and vivid imagery.’ Catherine M.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am now a committed Sue Bentley fantasy fan.’ Suzan S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved this book! The world building was fantastic with so many original ideas.’ Kirsty

Buying Options For Second Skin

amazon Buy from Amazon
 
 
also by Sue Bentley

We Other

Sue Bentley
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.