Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Sacred Music

Sacred Music

By Felicity Luckman

A clandestine love affair fraught with danger in the 17th century

Young Baron Francis Trenoweth is an impulsive student at Oxford. Keen to show his Protestant colours, Francis takes part in a pope-burning procession – this is England in 1680, when rumours of a ‘Popish Plot’ to kill the king are circulating widely.

But when Francis is introduced by his cousin to the Somervilles of Coneybury, he is immediately captivated by 17-year-old Eleanor, not knowing that the Somervilles are in fact Roman Catholics.

Even while knowing the danger, however, he is unable to keep away from Eleanor, and soon he is drawn into a deadly intrigue – and his own life is at stake.

Perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel, Sacred Music is a thrilling tale of romance and religious rivalry set against the dangerous politics of 17th century England.

Get your copy

 
also by Felicity Luckman

A Sprig of Green

Felicity Luckman
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.