Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Riding High

Riding High

He was a lawman with a job to do…

Violence was spreading like wildfire across the west.

When Clell Manning rode into Bendix, Kansas on the trail of the notorious outlaw Howie Bradshaw, he got more than he bargained for.

Manning soon learned that Bradshaw and his gang weren’t the only troublemakers in town.

A group of Night Riders were terrorizing the homesteaders, and a rival gang of rustlers were making off with all the cattle that Bradshaw didn’t steal.

All three gangs were out to claim the territory as their own, and they aimed to use Manning’s badge for target practice!

Now Manning must dodge danger in his pursuit of Bradshaw, all the while working with the local law to make Bendix safe again.

But with danger at every turn and no one left that he can trust, can Manning uphold the law and make it out aliveā€¦?

With dramatic shoot-outs and gun-smoking action, Riding High is a classic western adventure perfect for fans of Louis L’Amour.

Praise for Hank Madison

‘A classic of the genre.’- Tom Kasey, bestselling author of Trade Off.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pioneering Press is a western imprint of Endeavour Press – the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. We publish new and classic westerns by authors from the US and the UK.

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.