Menu
 
 
Home | Books | Napoleon and His Marshalls

Napoleon and His Marshalls

By A.G. Macdonnell

Napoleon created twenty-six Marshals. The narrative of this book is wound around these men, their inter-personal relationships, their triumphs, their constant bickering and their eventual failure. With Marshal jostling with Marshal for power and influence, A.G. Macdonell’s stylish account is as much a study of human drama as it is a work of military history.

For fans of Andrew Roberts, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Sebag Montefiore.

 

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.