Menu
 
 
Home | Books | A Tale of Two Sisters

A Tale of Two Sisters

By Anne Coates

Rosie and Elizabeth have never seen eye to eye.

Rosie has always felt second best to her glamorous and high-flying older sister. While Elizabeth was studying at university and getting ahead in her career, Rosie stayed at home, caring for her alcoholic mum before meeting the love of her life and starting a family of her own.

But Elizabeth has never invited Rosie to visit her at her apartment. 

Why not?

One day, Rosie decides to turn up announced, wanting to find out why Elizabeth has kept that part of her life a secret.

But when she arrives at her home everything is not what it seemed …

And everything she ever knew about her sister is about to change. 

‘A Tale of Two Sisters’ is a touching account of two sisters reconnecting after a lifetime of rivalry and misunderstanding.

It is a book that every women who has ever felt jealous of her sister will want to read – and it is perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Maeve Binchy. 

Anne Coates, once a fiction editor, has had short stories published in many magazines as well as in the collection: Cheque-Mate & Other Tales of the Unexpected (also published by Endeavour Press).
Anne also writes non-fiction and is the founder of Parenting Without Tears website. Her books include: Parenting Without Tears Guide to Loving Discipline, Parenting Without Tears Living With Teenagers, Applying to University The Essential Guide and Surviving University. She has contributed to a wide range of newspapers and magazines as well as talking on radio about parenting issues.

Anne is currently working on a full length crime novel.


Available on Amazon and

 
 
 
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books
 

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.