Home | Books | The Third Betrayal (Sarah Cable Book 3)

The Third Betrayal (Sarah Cable Book 3)

By Michael Hartland

In 1973, Sir Jack Carteret, Director-General of MI5, is buried in a lonely Somerset graveyard. Was he the traitor who laid bare his nation’s secrets to the Soviet Union? Or is there, as many believe, an agent or ring of agents still in place, silently revealing all to our deadliest enemy?

Thirteen years later, fear and suspicion are destroying British intelligence – and their vital ally the United States no longer trusts them. David Nairn of the Secret Intelligence Service is desperate to untangle the web of deception, violence and blackmail woven in Moscow forty years ago. 

Suddenly the defection of a young East German scientist could lead to the vital breakthrough. But first they must turn his mother, the elusive Sonia, a top-ranking Soviet spy who ran Klaus Fuchs and the other atom bomb spies in the War – and whose loyalty to Moscow is utterly unassailable. Nairn knows he must risk everything, including Sarah Cable’s life, to expose the most dangerous mole of all time.

In The Third Betrayal, the new master of the espionage novel probes a tantalizing secret.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.