Home | Books | The Reward Game

The Reward Game

By Gerald Hammond

Imagine returning to your parked car and finding a corpse in it…

This is exactly what happened to Molly Calder, and the discovery sparks the beginning of a tense trail for Molly and her husband Keith.

They have their work cut out in chasing reward money for missing gems and missing money: the search leads them from their rural setting to the heart of Glasgow-and they need help from family and friends along the way. Molly wants to buy Briesland House more than anything in the world, although she’s pretty keen on trying to keep her husband safe and sound-will she be successful?

‘With his expert knowledge of guns and his love of the Scottish countryside, Gerald created marvelous backgrounds against which he set puzzling, credible, and thoroughly entertaining whodunits. His books were not long tedious, padded, thrillers. Instead they are almost of another age, ingenious plots, characters with whom you want to spend time, and a world to which you eagerly anticipate returning.’ – Paul Bishop, author of Deep Water and A Bucketful of Bullets.

Born in 1926, Gerald Hammond lived in Scotland, where he retired from his profession as an architect in 1982 to pursue his love of shooting and fishing and to write full time. After his first novel, Fred in Situ, was published in 1965, Gerald became a prolific author with over 70 published novels. His last title, The Unkindest Cut, was published in 2012. Most of his novels were published under his own name, but he also wrote under the pseudonyms Arthur Douglas and Dalby Holden.

Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.