Home | Books | The Dreaming Detective

The Dreaming Detective

By H.R.F. Keating

The new chief constable doesn’t like Harriet Martens, the ‘Hard Detective’ – but would he use a cold case to oust her?

In The Dreaming Detective, Harriet is tasked with making use of the latest DNA techniques to investigate the murder, thirty years before, of a charismatic youth. Known as the Boy Preacher, he was strangled in the empty ballroom of the city’s Imperial Hotel.

The ‘Hard Detective’ has a list of seven potential killers. But the forensics fail her, and Harriet must rely on her own skills to ferret out the motives of the suspects – both those now dead and the few still living – and the lies they’ve left behind them.

The fourth book in Keating’s Harriet Martens series, The Dreaming Detective is a character-driven thriller that blends psychological insight and modern themes with classic murder-mystery.

Buying Options For The Dreaming Detective

amazon Buy from Amazon
Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.