Home | Books | Shelley Smith OMNIBUS

Shelley Smith OMNIBUS

Three of Shelley Smith’s gripping crime stories are collected here together for the first time.

After being paralysed for five years, Julia Jacques is found dead and is buried without the suspicion of murder. However, when Julia’s son Raoul is viciously murdered, crime writer Quentin Seal steps up to take on the challenge of finding the murderer. It soon becomes clear that no one is telling the truth and Quentin finds himself caught in a twisted web of lies, witchcraft and secrecy, leading to disastrous consequences.

Lancelot Jones was on his way to his first job – as tutor to an Indian Rajah’s son. But when the Rajah’s incompetent pilot leaves him in the middle of the wrong desert, he finds an old Englishwoman called Alva Hine. She tells him a strange story of a summer fifty years ago which begins to take on an increasingly sinister note for the weary Mr Jones. Soon, he has more than one reason to want to hear the end of the story…

Immediately after her husband’s return from war, Linda’s body is found at the bottom of the stairs and when the cause of death is found to be something much more sinister than a fall, everyone becomes a suspect. Who would have the motive to murder an innocent young woman? As mysteries unravel, and skeletons come out of the closet, the chilling truth is slowly revealed.

Under the pen name of Shelley Smith, Nancy Bodington wrote 15 crime and detective novels between 1942 and 1978. Smith is best known for The Ballard of the Running Man and its 1963 film adaption starring Laurence Harvey and Lee Remick.


Contact Lume Books | Lume Books

Say Hello

Learn more about how to contact us.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.